posacover.blogg.se

First aid high sierra volume could not be unmounted
First aid high sierra volume could not be unmounted











Is it the Fusion drive that's causing the problem? My understanding is you can install High Sierra on a Fusion drive just fine and the installer will leave HFS+ alone on the drive and not force an upgrade to APFS.

first aid high sierra volume could not be unmounted

I'm kind of at a loss for how to continue here. However, once the installation reboots the computer I get the same warning. This drive successfully boots to the recovery screen and from there I can select an upgrade option.

  • I've tried making an external upgrade drive.
  • No problems were found green health check.
  • I've booted the FW drive, force-unmounted the internal Macintosh HD volume and successfully run an First Aid scan on the drive from Disk Utility.
  • Running the installer Macintosh HD as you normally would.

    first aid high sierra volume could not be unmounted

    I did an install to an empty FW drive I have on hand and was able to complete the clean install and boot from that drive just fine.Įvery time I try to upgrade the 10.12.6 install on my Macintosh HD drive I get: I've downloaded the High Sierra installer from the App Store and can confirm it's good and works.

    first aid high sierra volume could not be unmounted

    3.11 TB fusion drive for main drive labeled Macintosh HD in my system.I'm stuck in an upgrade loop for High Sierra.













    First aid high sierra volume could not be unmounted